So, What’s New in New Year?


i-may-not-be-there-yet-but-im-closer-than-i-was-yesterday.jpgAnother year gone by and you start to wonder if things have really changed for you, or is it just a new digit at the end of the date showing up on your smart phone and laptop. It is true that not all the passing years will have the same pace of change in your own personal life, but sometimes the pace can be too sluggish, monotonous and exasperating. This can happen especially when you are trying to change certain things in your life like trying to – get a new job, move to a different city, find a decent partner or get into a stable relationship, save enough for life’s big investment, anything that you’re clinging onto with volumes of hope but things don’t really seem to be moving. Sometimes, even if you aren’t planning on changing anything in your life, the sameness of everyday, that daily mundane and humdrum existence can take the ‘New’ out of ‘Happy New Year’.

Life altering big changes might sometimes take time to transpire and the improvements we wish do happen after all, but in a different way. Life has a different and better plan for you, remember? By making small changes in our daily lives we can still kill the routine and embrace happiness, or maybe try to tweak our master plan a bit to pace up things. The small changes we put into our life each day, each hour will finally lead us to bigger achievements we are hoping for. Nevertheless, start the year with a positive attitude and believe in the master plan of the universe.

One great thing about hope is that it never dies. – Yours Truly.. 🙂

Personally for me, 2015 was a mixed bag of emotions with intense moments, sighs of frustration with multiple patience tests, and unforgettable memories of loved ones. Some things really worked out the way I hoped for, while some opportunities were missed no matter how hard I tried.

Things, at any certain point in your life, may not be the way you hoped for in your mind. Correction, actually things will never be the way you hope for in your life, because let’s face it – life is a mess. And an ideal condition exists in theory, much as fairytales happen in story books. The truth is today will never be more perfect for you than it is today, at this moment. Life is a work in progress at each moment and hence, never say never.

I have been addicted to the new song “Half the world away” by Oasis, and it just ends perfectly for me – I’ve been lost, I’ve been found. But I don’t feel down”.

Watch the video and if you wanna sing along, find the lyrics below. Happy 2016.

“Half The World Away” Lyrics

I would like to leave this city

This old town don’t smell too pretty and

I can feel the warning signs running around my mind

And when I leave this island

I book myself into a soul asylum

I can feel the warning signs running around my mind

 

So here I go

I’m still scratching around in the same old hole

My body feels young but my mind is very old

So what do you say?

You can’t give me the dreams that are mine anyway

You’re half the world away

You’re half the world away

 

And when I leave this planet

You know I’d stay but I just can’t stand it and

I can feel the warning signs running around my mind

And if I can leave this spirit

I’ll find me a hole and I’ll live in it

I can feel the warning signs running around my mind

 

So here I go

I’m still scratching around in the same old hole

My body feels young but my mind is very old

So what do you say?

You can’t give me the dreams that are mine anyway

You’re half the world away

You’re half the world away

I’ve been lost, I’ve been found

But I don’t feel down

You’re half the world away

I’ve been lost, I’ve been found

But I don’t feel down

I don’t feel down

Leave a comment