It’s choice..not chance..that determines your destiny.


They say that our life is defined by the choices that we make. The wrong ones, the good ones, the perfect ones, the brilliant ones, the unexpected ones. We are what our choices make us to be!! That kind of puts too much pressure at times, especially when we know that the same choices are life altering ones for our own self.

Steve Jobs once said in his famous Stanford speech, “Remembering that I’ll be dead soon is the most important tool I’ve ever encountered to help me make the big choices in life.” Is that the trick? Is that how its done…. What if I am making the wrong choice? What happens next..? The irony is that I will never know unless I try the options. I have lived long enough to realize that not trying any of the options might leave me wondering forever for the rest of my life about how it could have been, what could have happened!!

Life is funny, ain’t it! When it’s not moving, we complain. And then when it moves too fast, we still complain! I guess humans are a messy lot.

All of us have heard this time and again that life is short, but that’s one hell of a truth, life is too damn short!! And that’s why our choices, steer our lives.

“Nothing goes as planned
Everything will break
People say goodbye
In their own special way
All that you rely on
And all that you could fake
Will leave you in the morning
Come find you in the day..

Everything will change.
Nothin stays the same.
And nobody here’s perfect.
Oh but everyones to blame…..”

Obsessed with this song!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

One thought on “It’s choice..not chance..that determines your destiny.

Leave a comment